You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) December 12, 2008 - 7:46 a.m.

Breakfast of Champions actually had band practice on Wednesday. Michele really really wanted to reform, so we did. I feel like The Who or something. The pure fact that you can reform feels like you have to have been a proper band in the first place.

Because we broke up about four years ago, we can't remember how to play any of our old songs. We were looking at an ancient set list, and one of the songs written on there seems to be called 'Trousers'. I said, "What the hell kind of song is 'Trousers'?" Nobody seemed to know.

I made up a bunch of new stuff so after band practice number one, we have about five songs.

I found the EP that we made in 2003 which we never gave to anyone. Since we never gave it to anyone, today I am giving it to the world.

Rat (Father Fairing)
Opera
Feather


Yeah, that's my stupid voice singing. Ugh. I'm impressed by some guitar bits I did though, and what I came up with. Go me!

Those were good times, man. Good times.

Good times, good times, good times, good times.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]