You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 19, 2008 - 6:03 p.m.

OK, right now, this is where I'm at:

Andre Rieu

but this is where I want to be:

Reverend Gary Davis

So the plan is to become freaking excellent at Fingerstyle Blues guitar. I think that is the solution to my little problem.

I've got an instructional book and so far, I've done about three weeks' worth of self-guided lessons. I'm starting to sound sort of OK, but the wait between setting up some of the chords is absolutely agonizing. I'm pretty good at electric guitar, but I make up all my own shit on that and the strings are actually less than four metres apart, not like on my nylon string guy. And on the electric, you just stab at the notes with a pick and the wind goes through your hair like you're in the Darkness. With fingerstyle blues, you're worrying about what your right hand is doing with all those fingers going all over the place and shit. It's cool, though. With the piano, or even the electric guitar, you're kind of far away from the sound, but with a guitar, the music is coming right out of a hole and getting you in the face.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]