You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 14, 2008 - 10:43 a.m.

This year, the goal for my November Novel was to write a 19th century romance, but I'm inept. I don't know how many 19th century romances I've read; it's definitely a shitload, I know that, but they're sure not helping. I'm fucked, because I'm over 20,000 words in, so I can't stop now. And I like my characters. But I just wrote the worst love scene EVER.

I think I've got a real love deficiency or something. My ideas about what to say when wanting to express my love are things like, "Hey, Roland. You're small and cool." That's the best I can do.

At least my novel is set in the 19th century. I got half of it right.

Something crazy as fuck happened yesterday regarding my novel, though. A few days ago, I made up this character called Emerald, and I wrote about her, and she has long blonde hair. And then, yesterday, I got a brand new piano student. She is called Emerald, and she has long blonde hair. WTF?!?!?!




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]