You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 04, 2008 - 10:47 p.m.

I've seen a lot of crazy shit on the telly and on the computer in my life. Even Windowlicker by Aphex Twin is kind of a cute music video to me nowadays. But every now and then, something comes along that melts my brain in an unpleasant way. Something that just feels Weird.

About two years ago, I saw such a Weird thing on the TV. It was very late at night, and I knew after seeing it, I would definitely not be able to get to sleep properly that night.

I saw it again, late at night, some other time that year.

After trying to erase the experience from my brain, last night I thought about it again. I thought, hey, maybe it's time to feel deeply unsettled by that thing I vaguely remember again. I knew it was about a desert, and a guy with a strange head, and something to do with inappropriate crystals. After three hours, I found it.

*shudder*

After watching the video a bunch of times in the last couple of days, I noticed something new, which was that I love the shit out of that song. It is a really good song. I would bury myself in a huge rock guy's vagina for that song.

I LOVE GRIZZLY BEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]