You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 17, 2008 - 10:01 a.m.

YAYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Every fourth year is the best year, because is has the Olympics in it, which is massively good, and even more importantly, it has the Sydney International Piano Competition in it! YAY!

Both things appeal to me in the same way, in that you occasionally have to work in a team, occasionally you have to show some finesse in your performance, but it's mostly about one person trying to go faster than everyone else.

OK, that was over-simplified, but it sure does help if you can go fast in both situations.

I love the Sydney International Piano Competition. Cool piano music is on all day on ABC radio, and it does have that festive atmosphere. People are playing shitloads of Scriabin in Stage 1. Excellent. Scriabin is the best piano composer ever. If you think it is someone else, then I guess you must be misguided in some way. I mean, just look at the moustache.

Kiss my arse.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]