You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 14, 2008 - 11:42 a.m.

On Friday, I had a pretty traumatic workday in that I was nearly paralysed with tiredness and could only muster up the energy to look up female-to-male transsexuals on wikipedia all afternoon. I felt horrible about it. I wanted to work, but I couldn't work. It was too hard. Then I got home and went on a rampage because I was tired and hungry and Roland wanted to put nubs of bok choy in the dinner I was making and this made me angry. I went on a rampage even though he had a guest from a foreign land there. I couldn't help that either.

And then today, I get to work, and I find that I had deceived myself. I had done shitloads of work on Friday. There was a whole bunch of stuff that I was worrying about on the weekend that I'd actually already done. I'm sort of nearly finished these dreary report things I don't know how to do. A miracle.

So, the moral of the story is, life is quite banal.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]