You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 13, 2008 - 5:07 p.m.

The worst thing about uni is it cuts into the time of the imagination (sort of). When I was at uni, I'd spend a shitload of my time trying to write things I didn't really feel like writing, and when I was reading, it would be about the harmonic structure of some guy's insaniac piano music. I always liked to pick insaniac piano music, rather than anal. I think those are the two main types of piano music.

But now, I've got all this time to read novels. Boy, I've read so many. It's the best. On the way to work, and on the way back, I'm zooming into all kinds of worlds. Sometimes I'm reading non-fiction, and it's about fundamentalist Mormons, or the history of punk rock or whatever. It's so goooooooooooooooooood. I really missed pissfarting around in all places and all times, because that's what reading is.

I'm reading about an hour a day. That's not heaps, but it feels like your day is extended by about four days. For example, this morning I came home from a nunnery because my sister died and got married to a knight. That's a lot of things to do in one morning.

I've re-taken up sewing with a vengeance. I hope to start drawing a lot again.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]