You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 26, 2008 - 2:11 p.m.

It feels very much like I got absolutely no sleep last night. I also feel like I got absolutely no sleep the night before, either. I always get scared when this happens that I'll be like the guy I always mention on a documentary who suddenly could never sleep again, and after an agonizing year of wakefulness, he died. I don't want that to happen to me. Sleep is my favourite.

I do suspect, however, that I did end up getting a wee bit of sleep because thinking back over the night, there was one point when my thoughts got a tad too weird for me to actually be awake. The thought I had was of a few one-and-a-half to two metre tall transparent egg shapes floating about with black inside and lots of twinkling star style things. The only worry I have is, maybe that thought wasn't a weird sleep thought at all because I had just been watching the Eurovision Song Contest, which is sort of like an entire weekend of weird sleep thoughts.

I had tipped Denmark to win this contest. The only two things wrong with Denmark in my opinion was that the singer was dressed like a paper boy and that the singer's make-up was just slightly too orange. The rest was gold. Pure gold. Also gold were Turkey, France and the Ukraine, with Shady Lady. I loved those box guys and the way everyone nodded at the same time in that song. It woz koolz.

The French were operating on a higher plane of existence that night that nobody can fully understand, but I can appreciate that. I want to live that song, just for a day, maybe.

Poor UK. I thought the song was pretty good. It was ten zillion times better than what they usually provide. They got caned, man.

The only thing I liked about Russia was the violin player's pants-wetting enthusiasm when playing. I wasn't really into the song. Yet they won.

It seems I don't know much about music.

A baby vomited on me yesterday.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]