You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 14, 2008 - 1:04 p.m.

Never in a zillion years would I think I could ever say this, but I saw Sum 41 in concert.

It was an accident.

I went to the Pennywise concert with my sister in order to see the Vandals.

That reminds me. I had to see Bowling for Soup as well. Boy, they're mediocre.

I spent most of my time during Sum 41's set plaiting part of my hair into a very long and very neat plait. The problem was, the band I wanted to see were playing second. It's bad to go to a concert and see that band you want to see and then have to wait around for Sum 41 and Pennywise. I don't even know how, but now I've seen Pennywise twice.

You think Bro Hymn is going to end, but it doesn't. Everybody is up on stage, hugging, and then it starts again.

And it's a bloody catchy song, so you sing it for twelve days afterwards. Woooooah-woahohoh... Woooooah-oh-oh-oh...

The Vandals were good. This is the first time I have seen the Vandals not climb things. It made me feel more at ease.

Anyway, I suppose I can say that I have also seen Jimmy Barnes in concert, and Marylin Manson for reasons very similar to what happened yesterday. I just happened to be there. But you feel kind of shamed. I think I would feel the same if I was on an aeroplane and Titanic came on on a huge TV right in front of my face and I had to watch it because I wasn't sleepy. Some things you end up experiencing that you told yourself you were never meant to experience.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]