You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 02, 2008 - 11:19 a.m.

This is ridiculous. I watched the tv miniseries Daniel Deronda a few years ago, whenever it was on. It's one of those 19th century epics where people go on adventures and are extremely polite to each other.

The thing is, I'm not very good at remembering when tv shows are on. I really do try, but it's hard for me. And so, after much diligent attempting to remember every time it was on, I was very successful until I missed the last episode. That was apparently when everything happened.

And now, several years later, I thought, OK, I liked the show. I'm going to read the book. It's six hundred and seventy or so pages long.

I was powering through the book. By the end of the week, I got up to page 575. It was pretty riveting, except for the parts which made me feel slightly uncomfortable. Those were the parts where religion was discussed at length. I only like it when atheism is discussed at length.

Anyway, that tedious part was over. Things were heating up again. People were going boating all over the Mediterranean and shit, and the title character was finding out who his mum was, there was a ridiculous coincidence, there was the thing of like, which chick is this guy going to get together with, pretty much where I'd gotten up to in the tv series, and then.........

I've lost the book.

What the fuck, man?




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]