You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) December 18, 2007 - 10:08 p.m.

I started blubbering in the staff room at primary school today. The reason is because it was my last day there. I'd just finished teaching my last ever lesson there, and I was shoving a report for the evil Matthew in his teacher's pigeon hole.

I couldn't contain myself anymore, and I got all weepy. The children there are all pretty good, really, even though I always had to tell them what they were meant to be doing at least sixty-eight times per lesson.

Yesterday Matthew found some balloons in the room and started blowing them up with his nostrils. He has pretty powerful nostrils. Then, he'd let them go, and the balloons would fly around the room with snot sputtering out of them. Lachlan would laugh uncontrollably. Good times, good times.

Anyway, as I was crying alone in the staff room, I wasn't alone. Somebody said, "What's wrong?"

It was one of my students. My teaching persona is pretty tough and sarcastic, so this was sort of weird for me. For some reason, she and another of my students were in the staff room, doing stuff.

I couldn't look at them directly. They gave me a big hug, and I said, "BOO HOO!"

My tears were getting worse.

I left them behind, and I put a Christmas card on the desk at the office. The office lady wasn't there.

I went out the front door. It was a hot day, and all the children were outside, shouting and playing.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]