You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) December 14, 2007 - 11:00 p.m.

I'm currently waiting for a meteor shower.

Now that I've finished uni (for now), these are my top three careers I'm interested in:

  • Dandy highwayman
  • Truck driver
  • Monk

    I can see that the first one is unrealistic. Not only is it unrealistic because it can only be viable in the eighteenth century (or, briefly, in the early 1980s), I don't think it was even all that viable in the eighteenth century.

    The third one is unrealistic for me also, because I'm a female aethist. I don't want to be a nun because that's for wimps. I don't mind the whole not believing in God thing, though. The thing that appeals to me about being a monk is the asecticism, the fact that you run around by yourself in thongs a lot, and you get to sing in a very tall room several times a day. I really like singing in groups.

    The scariest thing about being a monk is whether you ever learn anything outside the monastery after you head on in. I'm talking about Carthusian monks here. If I was going to be a monk, it would have to be hardcore.

    I think the problem with the second one is that apart from not having a giant vehicle licence, I think I may have romanticised it in my mind a bit.

    I think I just need a job where I find myself alone in the forest every once in a while.




    Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]