You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 29, 2007 - 6:08 p.m.

It is getting to the crazy times. This happens every year at uni. I just have to hang on with my teeth until mid-November, and then I'll be OK. I will have to go to the dentist then, for sure.

I hate flying by the seat of my pants for months on end. Yet I must secretly like it, because it's the tenth year I've been at uni. I think it's more the start of each semester that hooks me in, though. The bit where you get to buy a new exercise book and think of all the assignments you're going to start early.

At least it's no longer like architecture school, when I'd be bathed in the light of a computer monitor in an airless room with various numbers of other faceless, silent students, trying to get shit done for three or four nights straight.

And yet, I'm so, so worn out, still.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]