You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 30, 2007 - 8:59 p.m.

Me and my sister like to play Singstar a lot.

On Friday, I was very tired. I had experienced a long week, full of many stresses. My sister similarly had experienced a very long week. Therefore, when I suggested something that is obviously bad idea, she went with it. She totally went with it.

We sang Careless Whisper by George Michael, except we tried to do it as quietly as possible. I wanted it to be so that you couldn't hear anything but the song, and see the little red and blue bars on the telly fill up as if by magic.

Even though we covered our microphones and sang in a very, very quiet voice, we could still hear each other.

We tried all over again. This time, I crouched at the foot of the bed, so there was no direct air in between us. We both sang as quietly as we could. We turned the volume up and down on the TV. We could still hear each other.

Then, we tried yet again. This time, I told my sister to hide under the doona. I buried my head into her matress, still crouching beside the bed. I toyed with the idea of actually whispering the song, but it didn't pick up. I kept on singing in a teeny tiny voice.

We could still hear each other. The whole thing was a failure.

I can't believe I suggested the whole thing. It seems crazy now.


Miss Lomellini as a grown-up.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]