You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 03, 2007 - 9:09 a.m.

I've got some exam at twelve o'clock and I've got no motivation to cram for it. Basically, I have to play a duet but play both parts myself at the same time. I can't be bothered. It's fiddly, and it hurts my mind. Also, I have to play a choir piece with accompaniment and any voice the examiner says, or play two voices at the same time. That's fiddly, too. The only one I like is the thing where I have to play a two-page piece and transpose it into different keys. That's fun, but I haven't practiced that in the past week so it's not that good either.

It's times like this that it would be very handy to be Franz Liszt. You could just not even try and practice, then rock up vastly late, not getting into trouble, get everything right, and then go party with some princesses until dawn.

In fact, there's a guy like that in my class.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]