You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 27, 2006 - 5:10 p.m.

Uh, I didn't realise my guestbook isn't working. I'll fix that.

I'm slightly over halfway through my essay about the thing I don't understand and so therefore cannot describe. It takes a really, really long time to write about something you don't know. Last night, it took me almost three hours to write two hundred words. Then I wrote the introduction and used a relatively long quote and things started to look up.

I decided to write a November novel again. I did this two years ago. The aim is to try and get to 50,000 words. Quantity, not quality. Mine even had an illustration. I'm trying not to think of what to do before the day but I keep on coming up with shit. I'm leaning towards writing a novel about myself and something I've wanted to do for a while.

There's a hill on the left of me on the freeway when I drive to school on Thursdays. It's got trees and horses on it. I always think, wouldn't it be just great if instead of being tortured to death by children every weekday, I just parked right here and slid through the fence there and went straight up that hill and kept going.

I think about myself wandering off into oblivion a lot.

So probably I'll write about that. I like the way when you write a novel, you can go into a different world for a few hours, and then jump right back out. It's freaking powerful.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]