You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 18, 2006 - 9:59 a.m.

Last night, I was trying to concentrate on reading some stuff for the essay I still can't bring myself to actually begin. I had a pen in my hand which was ready to write notes on the page if the need arose. It didn't arise for a very long time.

So I thought to myself, "Why don't I just take this pen and suddenly scribble all over my tummy?"

So I did, very comprehensively. I scribbled mostly in the area immediately above my belly button. I scribbled pretty hard because the skin around the scribble went red and it stung a bit. The pen was pointy. I don't think I did any more reading after that.

I forgot about the whole incident until this morning, when I took my pyjamas off to have a shower and realised that someone had scribbled all over my tummy. It was me, I remembered. It seemed silly the morning after. It had faded somewhat. Did the ink absorb into my skin?

In the shower, the rest of the ink would not come off at all. I might have this scribble on me for days.

I'm glad I did it though.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]