You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 07, 2006 - 7:57 p.m.

I had to play in a lunchtime concert at uni today. I was going to play two Bach pieces with some recorder players and a flute player. I was going to play piano and harpsichord. I was being bilingual.

Anyway, we sort of agreed before the day that we would wear black on the bottom and a bright colour on the top. The only problem was that this morning I could only find my black skirt and nothing else. Couldn't find my black stockings. Couldn't find my black shoes. I live in a small house. So I gave up on that and wore randomly coloured stockings and randomly coloured shoes. Also, all I could find to wear on the top was a very thin t-shirt and that wasn't cool because it was too cold for such things. So in a way, it was cool.

I went to practice with the other guys in the morning and then wandered around uni trying to find some kind of acceptable blouse. Luckily, I found one to buy at some stall in the courtyard. It was eight bucks. It was bright blue and confidently frilly.

Ten minutes later, there was soy all down my front. Specifically, it was all over my right boob on my brand new second-hand blouse.

It was my fault. I tried to wipe it off in the bathroom by splashing water over it and rubbing it helplessly. Then, I looked like I'd just expressed milk.

It sucked. I had to play in the concert like that.

It went off, sound-wise.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]