You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 05, 2006 - 8:07 p.m.

I hate this part of the year. One feels lazy, yet one must complete inordinate amounts of work.

Me and Diane, or Diane and I, if you will, are addicted to a show where a bunch of people spend an hour speaking to a camera on night mode about how scared they are about spending the night in a 'haunted' house. We have been watching the show for at least a year, maybe two. Diane is a firm believer in the supernatural. I don't believe in anything. I don't think people have souls. But I can't tell you how much I pray every episode to see some kind of wispy grey human form thing. I know it won't happen, but I wish so, so, so, so, so much. Maybe this is because I'm a total atheist and want something to spice up my belief system or something. Maybe it's because I like to be scared.

I have to say that one time, I did get really scared. One guy went down into a subterranean tunnel thing, and went, "hello?"

Then some tortured old guy voice answered back somewhere from the depths, "hello?"

It was excellent. It made Diane's eyes water, which is one of our guages for scariness.

But mostly, it's lame.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]