You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 28, 2006 - 9:12 a.m.

It is 9:12AM and I really should be figuring out how to play something in the right hand that I have to do today. It's a Baroque piece and Baroque composers on the whole were too lazy to ever write any right hand out for harpsichord-slash-organ players so they only ever wrote out the left hand. It's called Figured Bass, not because you have to figure out what to play in the right hand yourself. That's called Realising it. I will play with a singer and a recorder player and a flute player. They don't have to realise anything by themselves. They've got it so damn easy.

It all seems too hard right now. I especially need a pencil. My hair is everywhere.

Now, in skool, instead of Kant, we are now learning about Hegel. The only thing I know about him so far, apart from some things about how he defines Aesthetics, is that he enjoys wearing fur.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]