You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 09, 2006 - 9:30 p.m.

Dear Baby,

I am playing in a concert with a number of children on the weekend.

I just ate a dinner that I made. It contained vegetables from a market. Let me tell you, those small, puny, wizened guys are the best freaking plant matter I have ever eaten. Maybe they taste so nice because they are grown with love. They also cost not much.

The market we got them from is called Caribbean Market. It is in the middle of a spooky abandoned fairground that has the highest population per square metre of orange rubbish bins in the whole world. There are many empty buildings that are shaped like flying saucers. There is a big cage in the picnic area that is mostly populated by sparrows. There are points at which you can buy slightly warm chips or slightly warm dim sims from ladies in dirty blue aprons. Every few years or so, I like to go on the chairlift, which goes over a little lake with an island in it that has millions of faded, costumed mannequins on it.

Boy, did I go nuts at a particular DVD stall. I bought six zillion DVDs of silent movies. I got six Buster Keaton movies, as well as The Sheik, starring Rudolph Valentino. I've been wanting to see that for a long time.

ACE.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]