You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) April 24, 2006 - 4:27 p.m.

Hey, muthafuckazzzzzzzzz. I got a new jumper.

In other news, I sort of accidentally made a tiny child cry, but it was only because of something I said, which should have just been left unsaid.

Anyway, I was teaching some puny children keyboard. This tends to happen on a Monday. Four of them had low, hard chairs. One of them had a high, comfy chair. Two of them were fighting over the high, comfy chair. The other three were being very mature about the whole thing, for six-year-olds. I was impressed. I said to the tiniest one of them all, "You, know, you've been very good about not fighting over the chair because you're the smallest one and you probably actually need it the most."

The next thing that happened was the tiniest child dissolved into a pool of tears and then turned around and buried her miniscule face into her miniscule arm, sobbing, "I want the chair. I want the chair."

The lesson apiralled out of control from that point onwards, so I fixed everything by playing a game of musical statues and all was forgotten.

I wish I'd kept my massive mouth shut.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]