You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 13, 2006 - 10:36 p.m.

I got a letter "signed" by the vice-chancellor of my university this week. It said, "Hi, Clare! You are a square! Please join our square group! You will get a certificate! Please look at our exciting brochure saying all the lovely things we do!" There was no brochure attached.

I don't know why, but I kind of felt pissed off getting that letter. I don't like those sorts of clubs. I don't know if they mean it, but those clubs seem all snooty. Like it's good for networking, and thinking very highly of one's self, and very little else. And I've seen the outside of their office. It's kind of dingy.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]