You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) February 04, 2006 - 12:09 p.m.

Awake Lady enters the bedroom and jumps into bed.

Sleeping Man: You're a Rumbly Humpler.

Awake Lady: What's that?

Sleeping Man: It's when you've got two layers of make-up on.

Awake Lady: [beginning to panic] What?

Sleeping man: Well, when you've got one lot of make-up on, and you don't wash it off, that's one layer, and then you put another lot on over the top and that's two layers.

Awake Lady: But I'm not wearing any layers of make-up! What the hell are you on about?

Sleeping Man: It's in the game.

Awake Lady: What game?

Sleeping man: [tersely] The computer game.

FINIS

So, in case you were wondering what to call a person with two layers of make-up on, you may call them a 'Rumbly Humpler'. I found out the difficult way.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]