You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 17, 2005 - 11:54 a.m.

I had a dream that I was a monk and I was really late for standing in some scenery in a big hall. Because I was really late, The organisers told me to go and stand around with the demons. I wasn't allowed to stand around in the good people scenery with all the saintly monks who were on time. Damn punctual monks. All the monks were wearing red robes, by the way.

So, anyway, I had to stand around in the scenery with all the baddies. The baddies scenery was a relief of glossy black rocks with a texture of frozen lava. There were convenient niches for nasty-looking demons to stand around in, and the wall behind the pointy niche rocks was a pink, swirly painted sky. It was all giving off a very distinct vibe of a Bosch painting.

So I had to find an unoccupied niche to climb up into and pretend to be an asectic, which meant that I was technically going to represent a good person still. The only problem was, the only niche that didn't have a demon in it was near the top of the rock on the right and I was a monk wearing a huge red robe (red is usually faster but not in this dream), so I was unexperienced and not wearing the right gear to go rockclimbing. However, as I was climbing clumsily, slipping and sliding everywhere, the demons in their niches were very polite and understanding.

I never managed to get up to my niche because I woke up first.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]