You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 17, 2003 - 12:20 a.m.

I bought poppy seeds and cornflower seeds today. I planted them.

Last night, Teenage Riot by Sonic Youth came onto the telly. It was very comfy. It was like living in Outer Mongolia for eight years without being able to speak the language and then coming back home and seeing your Mum again. It also hit me for the first time just what a sort of operatic anthem the song is. I mean, man, it's like it's in sonata form or some shit. It's one of the best songs ever, with its guitars, and drums, and singing and shit. Wow.

Diane had an inkling how important it was for her not to change the channel while the song was on.

She doesn't know what Sonic Youth is.

I'm liable to suddenly listen to Daydream Nation sometime this week.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]