You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 02, 2003 - 10:39 a.m.

I had the most crappest day yesterday.

My car died and it will cost maybe six hundred bucks to fix. Then I scraped Roland's car on a rocky outcrop.

Then, after the gig we played, I did the most extremest, stupidest, indescribably dumb thing ever.

I LEFT MY GUITAR DIGITAL EFFECTS PEDAL AND DIANE'S CYMBALS RANDOMLY ON THE ROAD IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CITY AND THEN DROVE AWAY.

Those things cost a shitload of money, and they always seems to cost a bit more if part of it doesn't even belong to you.

After dropping off somebody on the other side of town and then driving home, I realised in our front yard what the hell I'd done. I banged my head on the back of Roland's car. I was like, "FUCK!"

My heart bled everywhere. Now was not a good time to lose things. Roland said, "We should go back and look." I curled up in a little blanket, and Roland drove us all the way back there. All the while I was thinking, well, I could get a loan and buy another one, and go to all the pawn shops in the city to see if it's there, and, oh, shit, my phone was also in there, etc.

So, we got to where I left the stuff and, well, um, it was still there.

So, basically, we screamed, then grabbed it, and went home.

I'm still a fuckwit, though.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]