You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) May 24, 2002 - 6:08 p.m.

Today, I went to work.

I hadn�t been to work for so long that the bottom of my mug regenerated.

Yesterday at school, we all presented our bits of our schemes to our teachers. We are designing a group of sixty units opposite a cemetery, and there are two other people in my group. One didn�t come, and the other was half an hour late. This made me irate.

Anyway, things settled down, and Meena and I attempted to explain the shit we had to our tutor and two other dudes.

The two other dudes had some good advice on how to fix up our scheme for handing in in a couple of weeks. But one of them looked at some pictures of trees I had scrawled on one of the plans and he was all like, �You can solve the overlooking problem some other way. You�re an architect; not a landscape architect.�

Mmbwt? I was doing everyone a favour. All architects forget about trees, or pretend they don�t exist.

It�s not even like I had put latin names next to the plants or anything. �Stultificus Splendiferens.� I just fucking drew in some plants. Don�t sweat it, man.

And both of the dudes said stuff about how we had no carparking on site. They politely said it was a dumb idea. Meena and I thought it was a dumb idea too, so why did we do it? BECAUSE OUR TUTOR HAD TOLD US TO DO IT!

He just sat there and smiled as the other two said how it was a bad idea. He didn�t stick up for us at all.

Another thing is, it disturbs me that we are the most incompetent group in our tutorial, yet somehow we have managed to be the teacher�s pet. He is always saying things to us like, �Are you ready for your close-up now?� Or saying something insulting, and then, �Hey. I was just teasing you.� Other people have noticed his unexplained affection for us. One time when we were late, a guy in our class said, �Your boyfriend was asking where you were.�

I don�t know how to end this entry.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]