You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 04, 2010 - 12:30 p.m.

In the last couple of years, I have noticed something about myself. I can't eat lunch while looking at pictures on the internet of antiques, second-hand goods or derelict interiors. It puts me off my food.

It's weird because those things are some of my favourite things. I have lots of actual old stuff in my house, and I'm cool with eating lunch whilst looking at them, even in my super creepy kitchen. It's just things on the net that cause the problem.

I might be able to trace this problem back to some month many years ago when I looked at Victorian-era memorial photos of dead people in my lunch breaks. There was this one super yellowy photo of a bearded dead guy lying in his coffin I was looking at on eBay while tackling a sandwich. I was never the same after that, I think.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]