You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 02, 2009 - 11:13 a.m.

My boss is on a ski trip and I had to decide on my own whether to have five or six penetrations in a curly wall that is being built today. It was like agony. It took all day, just about.

The guy who made the drawings for this building that's going up drew five holes in the wall in plan, and six holes in the wall in elevation. I know why he did this. It was because he liked the way it looked in elevation, but realised it could never work in real life in the plan without some magical bending of the fabric of space. So he just took it off the plan and hoped nobody would ever notice.

Well, everybody noticed. And he doesn't work here anymore. But I do. And that's one of eight thousand million things that is wrong with the drawings. I don't know why I always pick eight as my multiples of thousands, millions and billions, but I do.

I've still got a chest infection and I'm still complainey, in case you haven't noticed.

I'm going to do a November Novel this year because they feel like extended holidays. It's going to contain a magic fountain and an Atmospheric Skull. Apart from that, dunno.

I think I need a real holiday too, with Adventures.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]