You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 07, 2007 - 5:24 p.m.

At work I was looking at a .pdf file for this booklet thing for a work conference thing. Yes, and the booklet was about a booklet. It was about a booklet that you could advertise your various IT wares in. There was a wee mock-up of what the booklet might look like, and in the top right-hand corner of the mock-up was what looked exactly like a pair of stylized boobs. They were of a reddish colour too.

I announced this to the office. I said, "Hey, guys - doesn't this look like boobs?"

My sister and Caroline came over and had a look at the screen. My sister said, "Damn, they look just like boobs. Stupid graphic designer. I should have known this would happen." She's had a beef with the graphic designer for a while.

But the best part of it was, because it was a .pdf file, instead of a normal boring arrow cursor, there was a hand cursor. I started fondling the boobs on the screen and saying, "Oh, yeah."

It was funny. My sister ran back to her computer in disgust.

Oh, Thursdays.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]