You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) January 20, 2006 - 11:51 a.m.

Hey, I'm back from my holiday.

I now realise that I must take more than one pair of pants on a holiday.

The best part of the holiday was looking at an Aboriginal painting on a rock in the middle of a burnt out forest. It was the most eerie place I've ever been to in my whole life. It still smelt of smoke, and it was completely silent. There was nobody around for zillions of kilometres.

The worst part of the holiday was crawling up a rock on a mountain range, trying to get to this waterfall. I had columns of thick spit in between my lips, exhausted. I thought I could never make it back. This was supposed to be a not very long walk. Finally, when we got to the waterfall, we drank some water that was gushing off some dangling roots because we were so parched. I was convinced I would get dysentry or some other bacterial disease. Maybe I still will.

I also fed some wallabies and a deer sneezed on Roland.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]