You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 20, 2005 - 8:49 a.m.

Some freaking spiders and insects and shit are trying to get me.

A few days ago, I was putting washing on the line and suddenly a bee was on my giant slipper. It was crawling slowly towards my leg. As any person would do, I yanked off the slipper and threw it over the other side of the yard like a discus. Since I did the normal thing, I expected the bee to do the normal thing, which was to fly off. But, it didn't. It stayed there. I put the rest of the washing on the line with one increasingly wet foot. It stayed there. I went inside for a couple of hours. I went out. It stayed there.

It was still on there after midnight when some guy found it, flicked it off the slipper and brought the slipper inside.

Phew.

Then, on Tuesday, I was really late for my piano lesson, and I got into my car and was greeted by a really big spider on the dashboard. It's hard to explain, but it looked kind of like a nice guy, though I couldn't drive around with it. No way. And so, I ran inside to get a jar and cardboard, and then came back and it wiggled a bit, so I decided, no, I'm not agile enough to do the pouncing with the jar thing. And so I got a broom and prodded it all the way out of the car until it ran onto the roof, then I swept it onto the ground (hopefully). I left the broom on the nature strip, and sped off.

Unfortunately, speeding off meant that I actually left the front door open for two hours. Nothing got stolen.

In some strange way, I think leaving the front door open is a good security measure because it looks like someone is home.

I won't be doing it again, though.

I was scared the next day that I would be attacked by a scorpion, but I didn't. Instead, I got insect bites all over my ankles.

I don't know who did it.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]