You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 10, 2005 - 4:34 p.m.

I had some time to kill in the library today so I was reading about random things.

One thing I read about was a saint called St. Zenobius. His whole story was that one time a lady got him to babysit her kid for a week, but the kid accidentally got crushed under a cart and died sometime during that week. The mum came back and was a bit disappointed about the turn of events, so St. Zenobius miraculously brought the kid back to life.

I don't know; I'm no expert when it comes to religious matters, but it sounds to me like St. Zenobius was a half-arsed guy who happened to have magical powers. The story is almost like those urban myths about people looking after their next-door neighbours' pets and then having to get a new one when they die etc. Maybe all St. Zenobius really did was go out and get a kid that looked the same and gave him twenty bucks to go along with it.

I'm suspicious.

I just read on the internet that in total, he raised five people from the dead. I don't even want to know why he had to magic the others alive again.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]