You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) August 10, 2005 - 2:38 p.m.

Oh, Jesus. I don't even remember coming here.

Well, anyway, here I am. It is so cool that at uni that we have a subject in which all we have to do is rock up to choir rehearsal twice a week and then we pass. I can't even sing like one of them opera singers, so it is even better that I'm allowed.

So we got to sing Mozart's Requiem on Saturday night in St. Patrick's cathedral and it was a blast. I was grinning ear to ear the whole time and shouted out all the words. It was all in Latin but I knew it off by heart by that time. I shouted so hard that my voice cut out every now and then. I don't think I was supposed to try and sing that loud.

Today, the conductor yelled at us because he said that we sounded excellent, except we looked like a bunch of dickheads on stage. This was mostly because apparently some of us felt like talking to each other halfway through the whole thing, and laughing and stuff. I felt bad because I laughed part of the way through, but it wasn't my fault and I was way over on the side anyway so I hope the conductor didn't see me. Apart from that, I only laughed when the conductor fell over at the end.

The whole thing was recorded, and I'm going to buy a CD of it. I just pray that my shouting can't be discerned when I hear it, or I might feel a bit terrible.

Oh, yeah, and I saw Land of the Dead the next day and it had part of the Requiem in it! I was so stoked! It is when Dennis Hopper spins around in his chair in his office. It was very symbolic because the words are all about a day of reckoning for dead people. There you go. A bit of trivia for zombie buffs.

I bought a John Cage CD. The way I really enjoy listening to it makes me feel like a wanker.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]