You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 28, 2005 - 10:57 a.m.

I don't know whether I even mentioned that I got a new job a few months ago. Probably not.

But it's the sort of job that only comes once in a lifetime to only one in a million people who enjoy spending two thirds of their life in their pyjamas.

Yes, I got a work from home job. Yay!

This involves me getting up at 10.43 in the morning, hauling my arse outside to the letterbox and grabbing a yellow envelope out of it sometimes, and then commuting to the computer six or seven metres away in order to watch Dr. Phil and Oprah on the telly to the right of my field of vision as I do a smattering of architectural work throughout the day.

My sweet Lord, it's good. Also, I get paid on time, which feels unusual to me. Like, I do the work, give it to this guy, and then he pays me straight away. I wish there was a bit more to do, though, like perhaps 20 hours a week, because I'm still in the range of having to boil my own shoes and eat them kind of poverty, but, oh, well. At least I can pay my uni fees.

My new boss is kinda insecure, which is strange. When I speak to him on the phone, he always says, "I hope you're not finding the work too boring."

Yeah.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]