You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 14, 2004 - 1:53 p.m.

I had a very traumatic experience yesterday. I played my thing that I will play at the concert on Thursday in Performance Class, and it unexpectedly sounded remarkably crap. Also, I forgot how to play all the easy bits. I think this was mostly because I was so scared that I almost passed out. I don't know why.

I spoke to the piano professor today. She gave me these tiny drops to spray onto one's tongue that taste exactly like beer. It is supposed to calm one down before one plays. I hope it bloody works.

Yesterday, after my awful playing, I was sitting in a doctor's waiting room. There was a thing on the news about a learner pilot who managed to poke the nose of their little plane into the ground. It was at that point that I realised that someone else had a worse day than me.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]