You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) November 26, 2003 - 10:12 a.m.

Uh, I got lame and decided that I wouldn't play my piano shit for all my friends and family because, basically, I'm a wuss.

So, instead, I will play for some bald guys who will put a big black mark through my name tomorrow morning.

It's better that way.

I did, however, record myself playing my audition pieces. Then I listened to them and for the first time ever, thought, damn, child, you good. You damn good. It's weird if you listen to yourself on a beanbag with your eyes shut, just how much different things are.

I also realised my piano was out of tune.

Also, I accidentally saw myself on TV last night. I was watching something boring, then I went channel surfing, and then suddenly, I was there. On the TV. I was like, woah. That's me. I sent Roland a message on his phone about it and then he went to the same channel and saw himself too. There was a big close-up of him, right in the middle of the screen, and I was right there next to him.

We were giggling and clapping.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]