You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) March 28, 2003 - 6:38 p.m.

Yo, tiny stalactites of mauve candy. How are you?

I was NICE the other day. I was sitting outside a lecture theatre, waiting for my next class, and some dope from my tutorial who I cannot understand because he breaks up every word he says into tiny nano-syllables appeared and stood in front of me.

Can you understand what I am saying today? I'm feeling really wordy.

Anyway, as one would, I said, "HELLO." To him. All up in his face and shit. I thought he came up to me and faced me because he wanted to have some semblance of a conversation. But, no.

He goddamn did not say hello back, but he plonked himself down on the leathery seat next to me, seeming to defiantly say, "Fuck you, dude. I do not want to say hello back."

Then some guy came up to him and started talking at him about how they both enjoy going to the gym and stuff. He replied in his myopic way, "Yes. zzzzt-skn-kkkkp-d-lift-ing-weits."

CAN THIS GUY NOT RELAX AND SAY A WORD THAT IS INTERESTING?

Like, hello?

Anyway, the moral of the story is that I was NICE. And now I'm not NICE. Because I was spurned. Damn spurning.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]