You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) September 25, 2001 - 5:09 p.m.

Breakfast of Champions played at some guy�s birthday party on Saturday night. It�s pretty safe to say that we rocked. It�s also pretty safe to say that the people who played before us sucked.

This was because they used all our equipment, had to be almost physically dragged away from our stuff because they just wouldn�t stop playing, AND they dropped my precious guitar on the slate floor. I swear to god, all the colour in my face drained the hell outta there when it happened. They made me so angry. The bass player remained exclusively on the E string for the whole thing. They just jammed the entire time, sounding like Slint�s evil stepbrother.

Then we played, and I think people liked it. The people who danced to it liked it. Rosie of course liked it. The birthday person liked it.

I always get this thing where heat radiates out my jaws when I�m stupendously tired. That�s happening now.

I got a new pen at work. Look at how nicely it draws things.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]