You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) July 4, 2001 - 9:53 p.m.

I've had the best idea EVER. Even better than Karaoke violin. And I'm living the dream right now. This is what happens at work.

It may look like I am working very hard. It may look like I'm drawing an elaborate diagram showing the shadows a building creates on an adjoining property at 2PM on September 22. But, no. I am not. I AM NOT. I am deceiving you.

I am reading an e-book. I have downloaded a novel off the internet and I am reading it. I am not working. I even ate toast this morning while I was supposed to be manning the phones. I stole all the disks you have. I am mad, quite, quite mad. But it is fair, because you steal my bread.

Oh, and when I'm reading the novels, I illustrate them too, so sometimes it looks like I'm working even harder. So this is great. It's so cool. I download a book off the internet, and I spend all day reading it. It rocks. Working gives me heaps more spare time than I ever had when at uni. You just gotta be inconspicuous about it, man. And make sure you eat your toast before the boss comes in. But the boss is always late.

I'm reading a real live book too, called Pussy, King of the Pirates, by Kathy Acker. It's a lot like an Aeon Flux episode, especially because I don't understand what's happening, and everything's a bit pointy and angular and grouty and so on. Everyone masturbates, everyone has a friend that looks like them, and everyone has a dead dad who had sex with their kid. Everyone has dreams. And stuff.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]