You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) Jun3 14, 2001 - 11:28 p.m.

Yesterday, I went to measure a house in the north of the inner city. The owner of the house and my boss spent the whole time speaking in greek to each other, but I basically figured out what they were saying, plus I now know three greek words I didn�t know the day before.

I figured out one of their conversations. The owner had just picked a bunch of lemons off an enormous lemon tree in the yard. He probably said, �Hey, man. Take this bag of lemons with you to your office. I�ve got stacks here.�

My boss probably said, �Are you sure?�

The owner probably said, �Yeah, definitely. Look up there. There�s millions more for me.�

Here are three greek words which I think I�ve figured out.

Neh � this means yes.

Laksi � this might mean OK.

Mono � obviously, this means one.

I�m trying to figure out Korean too, but it�s hard.

It would be neat to be able to say �my castle is on fire� in several different languages.

If you know another language other than English, tell me how to say it. I already know how to say it in German, though. In German, I can also say, �I learn between two cats.� I�m quite fluent in German.

_____________________________

That reminds me. I went to Michele�s birthday party last night. I gave her a book. We went to a Thai restaurant where the waiters had to wear gold lame pants. Then, after that, we saw some harps. Choice.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]