You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) June 7, 2001 - 6:18 p.m.

I had a dream that I was a magician and I was in a supermarket. It was four o�clock in the morning and time for my magician�s shift to come to an end. I felt incredibly silly walking outside and across a busy road in my costume, which gradually became less magician-like and more nightclubbish after a period of time. I think it didn�t actually change; I just began to think it was a worse costume than before. Cars were streaking past and their lights could be seen for several seconds afterwards, just like in a long-exposure photograph. I got to the car park where my car was (which, in the dream, was a mixture of two of my parents' old cars). It wasn�t a very well-lit car park. A drunk teenager was loitering by the back fence and looking at me whilst I became acutely aware of my top hat. My car had acne on it. It also had bits that were laced up like a pair of sneakers. The drunken teenager looked scary and the car park wasn�t well-lit but I knew I had to undo all the shoelaces and do them back up again before I could leave. A green Subaru was parked right up against my car and that pissed me off, especially as it had scraped some of my car�s paintwork off. As the teenager got up to say something particularly drunken, I managed to unlock the driver�s door and jump in the car. I don�t know what happened next because I rather unfortunately decided at this point to wreck everything by waking up.

The night before that, I had a dream where I was one of the people on the TV show Boot Camp. I forgot which lady I was, though. Our mission was to kill as many people as possible in what resembled a small timber village. One guy on our team got to use a WWI machine gun but he was terrible at it. I had to use a wooden hairbrush which I had glued nails to. I whacked a guy on the side of the head several times and some of the nails snapped off the brush and stayed in his skull. I can still remember the way it felt when I had to dislodge the weapon from his head every time. It was hard work.

Rosa, the person I work with, had a dream last night that she went to a place with a bunch of devils and she prayed really hard and they went away. She is a cute Christian.

These dreams happened a long time ago; sometime last week. I had a dream last night that I was in a tree, hanging upside down, and underneath me, Corin from Sleater-Kinney was talking to a farmer. Then I woke up because I was worried about my keys.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]