You think we're dancing? ... That's all we've ever done.

 

older/gbook/>>(in case of__)__//before&after ___my youtube__...
My novel 2004.. My novel 2006.. My novel 2008..

(diaryland) October 23, 2000 - 20:49:34

I feel an overwhelming sense of sadness, and with it, a great sense of loss. I've lost my mobile phone. I think it's in my room somewhere. My room is very, very messy.

I had the best dream ever last night and in it, I had a brand new second-hand shirt. It was greyish brown, and it was the best shirt ever. But then I woke up, and it wasn't real. Poo. Sometimes I think that good dreams are really nightmares because when you wake up, you feel sad. And when you wake up from nightmares, you usually feel pretty bad, but then you think, "Hey. I DIDN'T actually just eat my family. Cool." and then you realise that the police aren't after you, and it's Sunday morning. So, yeah. I think my shirt dream left a deep gaping hole inside the wardrobe of my mind.

The most wonderful thing happened today that made me feel better after losing the imaginary brown shirt. I was on the tram, and it was raining down very hard. Suddenly, there was a big clump of water that splashed down the window. The water said, "Sploosh." and it was the best splooshing sound ever.

I have finished reading The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins and I'm about to start reading The Turn of the Screw by Henry James. Then I'm going to read a whole bunch of Amiri Baraka stuff, just to balance out. There's only so much stuffy proper white British dude literature you can read before you start inadvertently thinking like one. If anyone is looking for something other than the plethora of stuffy proper white British dude literature that's about, I recommend (as well as Baraka) The Tale of Genji by Murasaki Shikibu - the first novel ever written; Ishmael Reed - the best poet ever; and here's a link to some delightful literature written by computers. Dude, it's cool. Trust me. Let me leave you with a poem written by the computer character RACTER, taken from that page. This shit is priceless, man. I wish I could write poems such as this.

_______________________

Bill sings to Sarah. Sarah sings to Bill. Perhaps they
will do other dangerous things together. They may eat lamb or stroke
each other. They may chant of their difficulties and their
happiness. They have love but they also have typewriters.

That is interesting.

_______________________

Yay for computer poetry.




Cherry Soda [prev | list | join | next]